How Did We Get Here

Mixed media 12×18 in. The title say a lot about this piece. I started in a way different place than where I ended…but I am very happy to be there. Was going for fire/fall color thing, original triangles were larger and I didn’t have blue on the menu. Might be hard to see in this photo but piece has about 3-4 layers on top of each other to get to this point. I love how the whites get muted near the top and the change-up of curved lines near the bottom. The paper I used on this is a real brite marigold and about 100 lb. weight, which takes the acrylic well.

5 thoughts on “How Did We Get Here

  1. Love this piece, when I zoom in on it you can really see the organic parts of the piece. Just pencil and acrylics used here?

  2. I’m amazed at how disciplined you are. You post a new painting almost every day and sometimes 2 or 3. Have you ever thought of selling your work over the internet?

thanks for feedback/comments

