Autumn Sunset Shades

A 12×18 mixed media.  Background color comes mainly from this goldenrod paper, which makes this Fall series piece pop. I did the leaves first then drew the trees in, it made it harder but the blue was patiently placed in next to last. I like the effect/over laying in the background first. The line work after (white) this gives the bright almost blinding light I get to see  with each sunset out my back door. To me there is a definitive difference in top and bottom by use of colors. The spider web of lines is key to pulling this together and giving a fore-ground vs. back-ground illusion in my mind.

3 thoughts on “Autumn Sunset Shades

thanks for feedback/comments

