Rounding The Corner

Mixed media 10×14 in.  During my square period while I was discovering the wide selection that current art markers offer. Many of these pieces were made using multiple layers, 6-8 normally, until I achieved the look and colors I wanted. I like the illusion this piece creates  of a edge coming out at the viewer and the fading to the right and left. Seems like a  simple piece and most people will never know how much detailing it took…but at the end I guess it only matters … does the viewer like what they see.

3 thoughts on “Rounding The Corner

  1. One of these “square” works of yours is currently the background image on my work computer. i try to mix it up every couple weeks, sometimes a famous artist, sometimes a fellow blogger, sometimes something of mine.

thanks for feedback/comments

