Salsa Medium Hot

Mixed media 12×18 in.  Love Mexican food, I can’t get enough so why not paint my craving for some salsa, home-made. Free hand repeated pattern using markers and paint sticks with a little pen work.  This piece feels exciting, lively, zestful and crisp…just the way I like my salsa. This was a very spontaneous piece that I had an image in mind but I didn’t want to dwell on it to much, for fear of over working it.  Not sure peppers come in that shape but the colors seems right!

 

thanks for feedback/comments

