Seeking Nemo

Mixed media 12×18 in.  Companion piece to ” 3 Jaw Clamp “, can’t remember which one was first but this one doesn’t use tissue paper or have a lot of surface texturing. I took some rough photos of this as it was being created, actually completed it in one day…thanks to inventive use of a space heater to dry the layers (I can be inpatient when my creative juices are flowing). Walked down to my lair after dinner and when I came back up at 3am…nobody awake to share my new treasure with…but I slept well dreaming of little Nemo.

7 thoughts on “Seeking Nemo

  1. Can’t help but admire the complexity of the patterns and the way the colours work so well together, but this type of art does not strongly appeal to me. Fine work though!

thanks for feedback/comments

